Rejection

Well, I have received two rejection letters.  The good news is that the letters do not actually say “Your book stinks.”  Instead, they say “I don’t feel that I am the right agent for this book,” and “We only take on a few projects a year; not yours.”  I’m not disheartened, however.  I sent out nine queries, and these are only two responses.  The other good news is that these were both queries that were letters only; no sample pages or chapters were sent.  So, at this point, they are not actually judging the work, simply the description of the story. 

I persevere.

2 Responses to Rejection

  1. Glad to see you keeping your pecker up!!! Good luck with the other 7.

    Kate

    X

  2. drtombibey says:

    I posted my thoughts on rejection today.

    Dr. B

    drtombibey.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

